2018 College Baseball Champions

Hoover MetThe NCAA Division I College World Series begins Saturday, June 16 at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha.  North Carolina and Oregon State meet in the opening game at 2 p.m. (CT). Mississippi State and Washington (making first-ever CWS) appearance) play at 7 p.m.  On Sunday, former Southwest Conference rivals Arkansas and Texas play at 1 p.m. (CT), followed by Texas Tech and Florida at 6 p.m. (CT).

The 2018 CWS marks the end of the college baseball season. The NCAA has already crowned baseball champions in Division II and Division III, while NAIA and NJCAA (Division 1-3) champions have also been decided.

LSU-Eunice won its sixth NJCAA Division II national title this spring.

Four first-time national champions have been crowned this season, including Augustana (NCAA Division II), Texas-Tyler (NCAA Division III), Southeastern (NAIA), Oakton (NJCAA Division III). Here is a look at the 2018 national champions in college baseball. Continue reading “2018 College Baseball Champions”


Baseball, Rain Delays and Herman’s

OmAhogsThe last three weeks have been quite busy in the college baseball world.

Since May 22, I have worked 27 college baseball games in three different cities. My stops included Hoover, Tallahassee and Fayetteville. Continue reading “Baseball, Rain Delays and Herman’s”